Fretmagic6
#1 Posted : 20 March 2012 11:06:00(UTC)
Fretmagic6

Groups: licklibrary\Offline

Hi Flemming,[br]
[br]
Every guitarist you ask which guitar do I start with?...You will always get a different answer Acoustic or Electric??...Well in your case I would start with Electric and the Epiphone G-400 is good value for money. When you have learned the basics e.g. open chords...minor and major pentatonic scales etc.. say 6 months on think about a Acoustic or upgrading your first guitar, please remember that everyone learns at a different pace so you might need longer or a shorter time span. [br]
[br]
My advice to you would be go to your local guitar store and try a few guitars before making a decision, if you know a guitarist ask them to go with you because buying your first guitar is always difficult especially for a complete novice. Depending on your budget so many rock/metal guitars have flooded the market at entry level, so choose wisely.[br]
[br]
Fretmagic6.
FlemmingLarsen
#2 Posted : 20 March 2012 11:57:00(UTC)
FlemmingLarsen

Hey there Fretmagic6

Thanks for your reply. I'm surely going to choose wisely this time. The first time I bought a guitar it was a cheap acoustic that was so poor quality that it couldn't even play in tune. I found that out after having given up trying to learn the basics because I couldn't get the sound right. It turned out that it was the guitar, and not me, that completely off. It threw me off the track for a while, but I wanna start up again - and this time the budget is quite alot bigger.

I'm gonna drop by my local store and try out a few different ones in that pricerange before I make up my mind. Thanks again for your answer, it's nice to know that it's possible to start out on an electric when this is the path I want to move down.

Best Regards
/Flemming
Fretmagic6
#3 Posted : 21 March 2012 13:18:00(UTC)
Fretmagic6

Hi Flemming,[br]
[br]