Red Hot Chili Peppers release covers EP

Fri, 04 May 2012

Last month, Red Hot Chili Peppers were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame at the ceremony for the 27th Annual Awards.  The band were among inductees includThis image has been reduced in size - click here to view full sizeing Guns N Roses and the Beastie Boys.

To celebrate their induction at the ceremony in Cleveland, Ohio the Chili's have released a six-track EP featuring covers of songs by artists who were inducted to the hall of fame before them.

"We Salute You Track" Listing:

01. A Teenager in Love (Dion and the Belmonts)
02. Havana Affair (Ramones)
03. Search & Destroy (Iggy and the Stooges)
04. Everybody Knows This is Nowhere (Neil Young)
05. I Get Around (The Beach Boys)
06. Suffragette City (David Bowie) 

The EP is available now on iTunes.  

For full details on the EP visit 


Learn to Play Red Hot Chili Peppers Volume 1 >> Volume 2 >>
Bass Legends: Flea >>
Drum Legends: Chad Smith >>

RHCP's Chad Smith is the cover feature of issue 6 of our iDrum Magazine. Check out our interview with the big drummer with the huge

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to add a comment.

Our website uses cookies, please read

Our website uses cookies so that you can place orders and we can provide you with a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies are useful, and improve your experience on our websites. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our websites.

Close x