Mike Portnoy and Steve Morse's Flying Colors announce end of summer European tour

Fri, 11 May 2012

At the beginning of the year, drummer Mike Portnoy announced another new band and album, this time his new band features Deep Purple guitarist Steve Morse, Flying Colors (click here for details).

Flying Colors, the band made up of Mike Portnoy (drums, vocals), Dave LaRue (bass), Neal Morse (keyboards, vocals), Casey McPherson (vocals, guitar), and Steve Morse (guitar). 

The self-titled debut album was released at the end of March and the band have now announced a string of European Tour Dates for the summer.

Flying Colors: September 2012 European Tour

9th Markthalle, Hamburg,
10th C-Club, Berlin
11th Theaterfabrik, Munich
13th Alcatraz, Milan
14th Volkshaus, Zurich 
15th Longhorn, Stuttgart
16th Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg 
17th Gloria, Cologne
19th Le Trianon, Paris
20th  013, Tilburg
21st Shepherd's Bush Empire, Lodon

Full details available at www.flyingcolors.com 

Steve Morse tells us a little about the new band, and his career past and present in the current issue of our free iGuitar Magazine - Check out issue 9 here.

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to add a comment.

Our website uses cookies, please read

Our website uses cookies so that you can place orders and we can provide you with a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies are useful, and improve your experience on our websites. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our websites.

Close x