John Mayer streams "Born and Raised" ahead of its release next week

Thu, 17 May 2012
John Mayer is set to release his new album "Born and Raised" next week.

"Born and Raised" is the musician's fifth studio album and is now available to stream to free ahead of its release on iTunes.

Speaking on his website about the album's iTunes stream, Mayer says "I listened to the record last Wednesday on my flight to Los Angeles. Gave it one more go round before it went out into the world… one last little listen as being just mine. It’s brought me so much joy and company and peace, and I hope it will do the same for you."

"Born And Raised" Track listing;

1. Queen of California
2. The Age of Worry
3. Shadow Days
4. Speak for Me
5. Something Like Olivia
6. Born and Raised
7. If I Ever Get Around to Living
8. Love Is a Verb
9. Walt Grace’s Submarine Test, January 1967
10. Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey
11. A Face to Call Home
12. Born and Raised (Reprise)

The new music video "Shadow Days" is available now: 

Visit for more details.

Related DVDs:
Michael Casswell's Learn to Play John Mayer DVD >>

Michael Casswell's Learn to Play John Mayer DVD >>
Acoustic Web lesson: John Mayer: Why Georgia (lesson by Tom Quayle) >>

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to add a comment.

Our website uses cookies, please read

Our website uses cookies so that you can place orders and we can provide you with a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies are useful, and improve your experience on our websites. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our websites.

Close x