Rush to play Sweden Rock Festival in 2013

Mon, 21 May 2012
Sweden Rock Festival have already announced their 2013 headliners, Canadian Prog Rock legends, Rush.

The festival which takes place in Sölvesborg, Sweden on 5th-8th June (next year) and will see Rush's first European Festival apperaance in 35 years (Rush last appeared at a European festival in 1977 at Pinkpop) and the bands only show in Sweden in 2013.

The festival will announce the rest of their line up details in September.

Rush are set to release their new album, "Clockwork Angels" on June 11th(UK)/12th(US).

The album, "Clockwork Angels" lyrically chronicles a young man’s quest across a lavish and colorful world of steampunk and alchemy as he attempts to follow his dreams. 

Clockwork Angels Track Listing:
1.  Caravan
2.  BU2B
3.  Clockwork Angels
4.  The Anarchist
5.  Carnies
6.  Halo Effect
7.  Seven Cities Of Gold
8.  The Wreckers
9.  Headlong Flight
10. BU2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden

Visit for details, check out the new single "Headlong Flight" below 


Related DVD:Learn to Play Rush (for guitar) >>

In the archives...Check out also the first two issues of our FREE iDrum Magazine for a huge feature length interview with Neil Peart himself! at


Comments (0)

You must be logged in to add a comment.

Our website uses cookies, please read

Our website uses cookies so that you can place orders and we can provide you with a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies are useful, and improve your experience on our websites. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our websites.

Close x