Mark Tremonti launches new website and "All I Was" debut solo album

Tue, 17 July 2012

Today, Alter Bridge and Creed guitarist Mark Tremonti releases his long awaited debut solo album, "All I Was".

To coincide with the release, Tremonti launched his brand new website yesterday at and is also streaming the full 12 track album with AOL.

"All I Was" see's Tremonti take on not only lead guitar but lead vocals on all 12 tracks and the guitarist also in some ways gets to return to his roots with the album.

"From day one in Creed, I'd pull out metal riffs and the guys would remind me that we weren't Slayer," Tremonti laughs as he explains. "Over the years, our sound got heavier. Then, Alter Bridge became even heavier than Creed. That's my foundation. It's a style that I'm really comfortable with.

Now, there are no holds barred. I figured the solo album was my opportunity to get that part of myself out there without losing the sense of melody I've worked so hard to achieve."

"All I Was" Track listing:
1. "Leave It Alone"
2. "So You'e Afraid"
3. "Wish You Well"
4. "Brains"
5. "The Things I've Seen
6. "You Waste Your Time"
7. "New Way Out"
8. "Giving Up"
9. "Proof"
10. "All I Was"
11. "Doesn't Matter"
12. "Decay"

Head over to AOL Music to listen to the full album now.
Visit to find out more and order a copy of the CD now.

Related web lessons and media archive content:

Alter Bridge: One Day Remains = Web Lesson >> Jamtrack >>

Mark Tremonti Interview & Jam with Stuart Bull at NAMM 2007 >>

iGuitar Check out the interview with Mark Tremonti in the latest issue of iGuitar - issue 10 Out Now >>

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to add a comment.

Our website uses cookies, please read

Our website uses cookies so that you can place orders and we can provide you with a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies are useful, and improve your experience on our websites. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our websites.

Close x