Metallica Offer Free Concert Download In Memory Of Cliff Burton

Fri, 28 September 2012
Metallica are offering a free download of a live concert from November 22nd, 1984 featuring original bass player, Cliff Burton.

Cliff's unique brand of lead bass playing was featured heavily on the first three Metallica albums, from the bass solo "(Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth" to the bass parts on "The Call of Ktulu" and "Orion", he helped bring the sound of the band to a wider audience and co-wrote Master of Puppets, which most fans consider to be their best work.

The concert features 10 early Metallica classics:

1. The Four Horsemen
2. Cliff Solo
3. For Whom The Bell Tolls
4. No Remorse
5. The Call of Ktulu
6. Seek & Destroy
7. Whiplash
8. Creeping Death
9. Kirk's Solo
10. Metal Militia

For the download, check Metallica's site


If you want to learn some early Metallica, then check out Andy James' DVD

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to add a comment.

Our website uses cookies, please read

Our website uses cookies so that you can place orders and we can provide you with a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies are useful, and improve your experience on our websites. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our websites.

Close x