Classic Albums - Hysteria


The follow-up to the band’s 1983 breakthrough Pyromania, Hysteria is the fourth studio album by English hard rock band Def Leppard, released on 3 August 1987. Hysteria is Def Leppard’s best-selling album to date, selling over 25 million copies worldwide, including 12 million in the US, and spawning an incredible seven hit singles. The album charted at number 1 on both the Billboard 200 and the UK Albums Chart.

Learn to play the following:

• Women
• Rocket
• Animal
• Love Bites
• Pour Some Sugar On Me
• Armageddon It
• Gods of War
• Run Riot
• Hysteria
• Excitable
• Love and Affection

In this guitar lesson course, LickLibrary veteran, Jamie Humphries walks you through the many highlights of each song from the hard rock icons, one phrase at a time.

Technical Details

  • Code


  • Artist

    Def Leppard

  • Media

    Download, DVD

  • Media format

    PAL Only

  • Genre

    Rock, Hard Rock

  • Skill level

    Suitable For All

  • EIN No


  • TAB NOT Included

About The Tutor

Tutor Profile

Jamie Humphries

Jamie is one of the mainstays of LickLibrary, having a stream of hugely successful best selling DVDs, Jamie is best known as Brian May's sideman who he's played shows with all over the world. Aside from this Jamie is a hugely popular clinician working all over the world with Ernie...

View More