Classic Albums - Van Halen

Classic Albums - Van Halen

By Jamie Humphries

A stream of this course is FREE for Licklibrary members


Released on February 10, 1978, Van Halen exploded on to the music scene with their self titled debut that would not only shake up rock and roll, but the world of guitar forever. Selling more than ten million copies worldwide, Van Halen contains many of the bands signature tracks, including “Runnin’ with the Devil”, “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love” and Eddie Van Halen’s solo guitar masterpiece, “Eruption.”
LickLibrary veteran and Van Halen fanatic Jamie Humphries teaches you to play the following:

• Runnin’ With The Devil
• Eruption
• You Really Got Me
• Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
• I’m The One
• Jamie’s Cryin’
• Atomic Punk
• Feel Your Love Tonight
• Little Dreamer
• Ice Cream Man
• On Fire
A must-have for all Van Halen fans! Get your tapping finger ready for this incredible guitar lesson course!

Technical Details

  • Code


  • Artist

    Van Halen

  • Media

    Download, 2x DVD set

  • Media format

    PAL Only

  • Genre

    Rock, 80's Rock, Hard Rock

  • Skill level

    Expert, Suitable For All

  • EIN No


  • TAB NOT Included

About The Tutor

Tutor Profile

Jamie Humphries

Jamie is one of the mainstays of LickLibrary, having a stream of hugely successful best selling DVDs, Jamie is best known as Brian May's sideman who he's played shows with all over the world. Aside from this Jamie is a hugely popular clinician working all over the world with Ernie...

View More